welcome to

Institution's Innovation Council (IIC)



The Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India has established ‘MHRD’s Innovation Cell (MIC)’ to systematically foster the culture of Innovation amongst all Higher Education Institutions. The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are informative years. MIC has envisioned positive creation of ‘Institution’s Innovation Council (IICs)’ across selected Higher Education Institutions. A network of these IICs is established to promote innovation in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion eco-system in the campuses. SIMSR is one of these institutions which established ‘The Institution’s Innovation Council’ in 2019.

SIMSR IIC: SIMSR IIC majorly focuses on to create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem, start-up supporting Mechanism in our institute, prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements Framework, establish Function Ecosystem for Scouting Ideas and Pre-incubation of Ideas, develop better Cognitive Ability for Technology Students.

Functions of SIMSR IIC:

● To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bound fashion.
● Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
● Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
● Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
● Create an Institution’s Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by the institution’s faculty and students.

IIC Team

IIC Team

Role Member Name
President Dr. Rupali More
Vice President Dr. Divya Alok
Convener Dr. Vedika Sharma
ARIIA and NIRF coordinator Prof. Agnes Joseph
Start-up activity coordinator Dr. Priya Sengupta
Internship activity coordinator Mr. Rahoul Madhyani
IPR activity coordinator Dr. Madhuri Sanap
Social Media Mr. Vinod Patil
Member Dr. Priyanka Sharma

Interested? Join Us